Did you miss me?

Even though it’s only been a few short weeks, it feels like an eternity since I was here.  NaNoWriMo is verified and I’m hip deep in several other projects.  Racing the Rip-tide was a fun write and really still has so far to go with editing and fleshing it out.  I wrote, but I think I zombie wrote for so much of it makes little sense in places.  I have Flash Fiction for December for Storytime Trysts that I’m working on and ANYONE who wants to take a crack at Flash there are still several spots available.  Check out my facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/#!/AbyrneMostynWordEnthusiast) for the contact person to get your piece in.  The Red Queen, the sequel to Swingers is bearing down hard on my dreams and interrupting the writing on Oracle which still has so much work to be done.  All in all, NaNo was a bump in the writing process.

Detours seem to abound in my world of late, and characters seem to be vying for the foreground pushing and shoving to get there.  Ite and Margaret had a knock down drag out the other day, it was intense waiting to see which notebook I needed.  I cannot express the mental anguish at changing up mid-stride.  I always thought as an author that you decided, and sat down and wrote a book.  For me, lately anyway, I sit down to write, I might even sit down with a plan, and then somewhere in the implementation phase when I have the pen to page everything changes and I’m the scribe telling the story as someone else whispers it to me.  I am not the master moving the characters through their lives and deciding where they are going.  It is as if they say to me,

      “Silly Author…you are the vehicle to get our tale to the masses.  You are not god.  You are the being that can manipulate the pen.  Thrive in your purpose.” 

Grudgingly I wait for the words to come and hope I have the right notebook nearby when they spill forth. 
Tomorrow is Thursday, and THANKSGIVING…how apropos a day of thankfulness.  I hope everyone has more to be thankful for than they can enumerate.  If you find that you hit a lull however, my gift to you is SWINGERS absolutely free Thursday and Friday for those who want a reason to stay home.  😉

Brightest Blessings.

Abyrne

Leave a comment

Filed under Oracle Stuff, Ramblings, writing

Leave a Reply

